ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau

ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau

  • 0800 188 779 or +64 3-249 7230
  • 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland, New Zealand
ASURE Amber Court

Guest Reviews for ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau

“Starting point for Milford Sound”

Reviewed 6 April 2017

2017/04/06
We stayed in the comfortable house next to the motel; very comfortable for the four of us. Nice and clean, good beds, roomy and modern baths and a very well equiped kitchen. Thank you Jill for the excellant advice on how to make the best of our visit to Milford Sound and the beautiful surrounding area. Easy to get to town and to the lake front.

“What more do you want?”

Reviewed 3 March 2017

2017/03/03
The rooms are very spacious and beds comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and nothing is missing. The bathroom is quite spacious and towels are thick and soft. We were welcome by a very nice young lady who gave us lots of informations about the area that we followed and that were amazing: like viewing at the cinema a 30 min film about fiordland. There was a BBQ and we enjoyed cooking out lamb chops in the evening sunshine. The wifi is good in the rooms. It was also very nice to be able to park our car in front of our unit.

“Nice place to stay in Te Anau”

Reviewed 2 March 2017

2017/03/02
This motel is very close to the lake. Given the size of Te Anau, all relevant places (restaurants etc.) are in walking distance. The rooms were clean, beds were fine, the kitchen was nicely equipped. Size of the rooms is good.

“Very Accommodating and Friendly”

Reviewed 25 February 2017

2017/02/25
Good location for Milford Sound overnight, The room was large and clean and the hosts were friendly and helpful. They let us park our car and store our luggage overnight as we went overnight on Milford Sound.

“Comfortable and very welcoming”

Reviewed 13 February 2017

2017/02/13
We stayed two nights at the Amber Court. First impressions count and our welcome at checking in was friendly and very helpful. We got detailed advice and maps for what we wanted to do which got us off to a flying start. Our one-bedroom apartment was very comfortable and spacious, well equipped kitchen, very good free wifi and modern shower room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The location is quiet, away from the main roads but a short walk to restaurants and shops. Could not have asked for a nicer stay.

“Great value, great staff”

Reviewed 29 January 2017

2017/01/29
Stayed for 2 nights during a very busy time for the town. All the staff were friendly and helpful - cleanliness was excellent (higher than some I have stayed in - nothing to fault at all) - price was very reasonable for a tourist area and facilities provided were everything we expected. The weather was very windy, yet the room was not noisy at all! Not only will we be back, but we will also be recommending it to others

“Large modern unit. Handy to everything”

Reviewed 19 October 2016

2016/10/19
Australian travelers. 1 bedroom unit. Kitchen and heaps of space. Everything you need is here. Lots of thught has gone into what's on offer. Lovely owners gave us a great itinerary for the drive back from our Milford Sound cruise! Did the glow-worm caves boat trip too.